Updating my novel “Dead Man’s Land” … again.

First and second drafts of my second novel, Dead Man’s Land, are finished. I’ve handed it off to some Beta readers, and am anxiously awaiting their feedback.

There is still much to be done before my target publish date of January 2013. I need to also put out a revision of Carpathia that includes the first few chapters of Dead Man’s Land as well as fixes some small errors. Some chapters ofย Carpathia will also be included in DML. #Synergy.

I wouldn’t mind taking another stab at the cover I did for DML a loooong time ago. I like the one I made, but will never pass up the opportunity to play with Photoshop ๐Ÿ™‚

Rear cover blurb and synopsis for Amazon/Smashwords need to be written. My Amazon author page, Independent Author Network page, Goodreads page — all will need to be updated to reflect the new book.

Then there’s the marketing stuff … the stuff I really don’t like and therefore do reluctantly. I created a Facebook page for The Carpathia Timeline, which is the umbrella these stories fit under, and will need to start adding content and pushing it.

It isn’t easy being an Indie author. But it sure is fun ๐Ÿ™‚

One response to “Updating my novel “Dead Man’s Land” … again.

  1. maheshkumar235436886

    Wonderful information, I had come to know about your blog from my friend nandu , hyderabad,i have read at least 7 posts of yours by now, and let me tell you, your website gives the best and the most interesting information. This is just the kind of information that i had been looking for, i’m already your rss reader now and i would regularly watch out for the new posts, once again hats off to you! Thanks a ton once again, Regards, Plots for sale in Hyderabad

Leave a Reply

