My Review of “Ready Player One” by Ernest Cline

20603758I picked up  Ready Player One by Ernest Cline after hearing Steven Spielberg was going to direct the movie adaptation.

I enjoyed the story quite a bit, although a few of the ’80s pop culture references escaped me having hit my teen years in the early ’70s. Still, I played Dungeons and Dragons, watched the same movies and TV shows, listened to the same music and most of all, dropped endless quarters into arcade video games like Defender, Joust and Tempest — the last one being a game I absolutely hated to play so when it appeared at a critical juncture I smiled broadly.

I don’t typically write much when reviewing traditionally published books. Although there are a few rough patches in the plot, Ready Player One was a fairly quick and engrossing read and I had fun with it.

One response to “My Review of “Ready Player One” by Ernest Cline

  1. It’s an amazing piece of writing designed for all the internet viewers; they will take advantage from it I am sure.

Leave a Reply

